Back to marathon training

On Saturday August 23rd I had my first training run of any distance in quite a while – with all the racing, I hadn’t time for training! I did 16 miles with the Born To Run Dublin Marathon training group, and it felt good to be back on the road again. We ran around the outskirts of Tralee, in perfect weather conditions, starting at our usual meeting point of the Aquadome, before coming back through town to finish where we started. I did this run at a faster pace than I would normally do my long runs, but it went fine, other than my legs feeling very tired for the last 2 miles. Looking forward to upping the mileage again next weekend. Thanks to my running partners on the day, Seanie, Orla, and David.

Our 16 mile training run.
Our 16 mile training run.
Leave a Reply

