On the road again

Had my first run last night since I tore my calf muscle – some tenderness when I started, but felt better once I warmed up – looks like the Dublin Marathon may be doable after all. That said, you could play a tune on my achilles today it feels so tight, but hopefully some icing will sort it out. Felt sooooooo good to do 6 miles last night – think I’d go nuts if I didn’t run!

Will do a few more short runs this week, and try for a 21 miler at the weekend if I feel ok. If I’m going to go, I’m going to go big!

stoprunning

Leave a Reply

