I accidently signed up for another Marathon.

In one of my frequent moments of madness, I signed up for another marathon. Since my current training plan is geared towards my third Tralee Marathon on March 15th, and the marathon I’ve signed up for (The Marathon Club Ireland Lough Derg Trail Marathon) is on February 28th, this throws my training plan somewhat awry. I was due to do a 21 mile LSR this weekend, but that is out now, with a marathon the following weekend. Will probably do 10 miles this weekend instead, and use the MCI marathon as next weeks LSR. Adapt and Overcome!

One of the images of the route from the Lough Derg Trail Marathon Facebook page. I probably should have checked this out BEFORE I signed up......
One of the images of the route from the Lough Derg Trail Marathon Facebook page. I probably should have checked this out BEFORE I signed up……
Leave a Reply

