Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to all my readers – I hope 2016 is a great year for you all.

In 2015 I ran: ten Marathons, three Ultra Marathons, two Half-Marathons, a Triathlon, a 10 Miler, three 10k’s and six 5k’s.

I set new personal PB’s at every distance except 100k – I would have at that distance too, had I not fallen victim to tummy issues on the Tralee 100k. My overall distance run, in both training and race miles was considerably up on the previous year, and I hope to keep that going.

In 2016, I hope to run another 10 marathons at least, including Hamburg, London, and Amsterdam, and I also plan to attempt a few more ultras, including a 100 miler. As official blogger for Run The Kingdom, I will be running, and writing race reports, on all their events. As I will be taking on the job of Junior committee chairman for Tralee Triathlon Club, I also hope to get in a few triathlons.

I have some exciting sponsorship announcements coming up over the next couple of weeks, so stay tuned!

Happy running in 2016, be sure to let me know your goals and aims for the next 12 months.

Screen Shot 2015-12-31 at 13.32.10

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

