Tralee Marathon 2016 goes Old School

This years Tralee International Marathon was due to run on a completely new route (passing my house!) but, due to a refusal by the local council to grant road closures, the organisers have decided to run it on the original route of the inaugural marathon in 2013.

I have to say that I’m looking forward to running the old route again – the 2013 Tralee Marathon was my first ever marathon, and, little did I know then what it would lead to!

There are still entries available for the marathon, and I can highly recommend it – there is always great fun and banter, and the Run The Kingdom team always put on a great show.

 

 

One thought on “Tralee Marathon 2016 goes Old School

Leave a Reply

