The Jimmycase

 

After a recent incident where my iPhone fell out of my belt while running, and smashed into a lot of expensive pieces on the road, I decided that it might be a good idea to use a protective case with the new one. Although I don’t usually carry my phone when running, I sometimes need to if I have to be reachable, and I will be carry it more often now when I am using the Kinematix TUNE.

To this end, I have tried the Jimmycase, an American-made protective phone case that is made from the slightly unusual combination of silicon rubber and mahogany.

se-new-bottom-black_1024x1024

Despite the inclusion of the bulky-sounding mahogany, the case is quite compact, and incorporates an elasticated cardholder on the back. It looks great, and, having dropped my phone a few times since I’ve gotten it, I can confirm it protects well too!

I discovered an advantage to the silicon rubber casing that I doubt was part of the design brief – I accidently left my phone on my car roof one day after a run, and drove the 4 miles home, at speeds of up to 60 mph, and when I got out of the car at home, there was my phone still on the roof……I don’t recommend you try this yourself though!

All in all, I’m very happy with the Jimmycase, and would be happy to recommend it to runners, or anyone else who needs a case that can take a few knocks and protect your phone – the card holder is also handy for those long runs where you forgot to bring water and need to buy some.

Leave a Reply

